AWeber is a popular email marketing platform used by thousands of businesses across the globe. If you’re new to the platform, you may be wondering how to cancel your subscription. In this article, we’ll discuss everything you need to know about cancelling your AWeber subscription. We’ll cover everything from how to setup notifications, to what happens to your data when you cancel. So, read on to get the scoop.
Why Should You Cancel Your AWeber Subscription?
There are several reasons why you might want to cancel your AWeber subscription. One of the most popular reasons is because you want to avoid the subscription creep. When you subscribe to a monthly service like AWeber, you’re presented with the option to opt-in for additional services (i.e., “subscription creep”). For example, you might start off with a free trial of the platform and then, before you know it, you’re being bombarded with email marketing offers from the company. If you avoid the subscription creep and cancel your AWeber subscription before it’s too late, you may save a lot of hassle.
How Do I Cancel My AWeber Subscription?
To learn how to cancel your AWeber subscription, you must first set up a reminder a few days before your current subscription is set to expire. You can do this by clicking here and following the prompts. Once your reminder is set, you can click here to log into your account. From here, you can either go through the motions to cancel your subscription or you can click the “I want to stay subscribed” button to confirm your decision to stay. If you decide to stay on the platform, you can click here to go through the motions to confirm your decision. Alternatively, you can click here to return to the dashboard and then click the “I want to stay subscribed” button to confirm your decision.
What Happens When I Cancel My AWeber Subscription?
When you cancel your AWeber subscription, you will no longer receive any emails from the platform. Your website will also stop receiving push notifications from AWeber. However, you will still be able to log in to your account and download your data if you decide to stay. You may click here to access your account information including your email address and username. From here, you can click the “Settings” button to access your account settings. Under the “General” tab, you can click “Update” to access your downloaded data. An administrator for the platform will have the ability to cancel your account as well. So, in case you’re wondering, the data you’ve entered into the platform is not protected by any password and can be accessed by anyone with the username and email address.
Does My AWeber Data Stay When I Cancel My Subscription?
Most likely, your AWeber data will remain unharmed even after you cancel your subscription. However, it is possible for the data to be deleted if the company decides to delete your data to comply with the new European General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). To learn more, you can visit this page which provides helpful information about GDPR and how it impacts data stored with AWeber. Additionally, if you’re interested in finding out how long your data will stay after you cancel, you can visit this page and enter your email address to find out how long your data is secure before the company deletes it.
What Is The Best Way To Cancel My AWeber Subscription?
There are several ways you can cancel your AWeber subscription. For example, you can go through the motions on your end by logging into your account and clicking here to cancel. Or, you can wait until your subscription is set to expire and then click here to cancel. For a more streamlined experience, you can sign up for a reminder a few days before your subscription is set to expire so you can easily cancel. You can use the email address associated with your account to send a quick email to [email protected] requesting that your account be canceled. You’ll then receive an email confirmation from AWeber that your account has been canceled. If you decide to stay on the platform, you can click here to access your account settings and then click the “I want to stay subscribed” button to confirm your decision to stay.
One important thing to note is that if you decide to stay, you’ll need to confirm this decision by clicking here. This way, you can ensure that your data doesn’t get deleted as soon as your subscription is canceled. You’ll also want to be sure to download your data before your subscription is canceled to ensure you can access it later. Otherwise, you may lose all of your data if your subscription is terminated before it’s over.