How to Copy AWeber Setup to Another Account

If you already have a working AWeber account with the ability to send and receive emails, you can quickly and easily setup a new account with all the same features. In this article, we’ll show you exactly how to duplicate your existing account so you can continue to use all of its features without needing to set it up again from scratch! 

Step 1. Make Sure You Have The Most Up-to-date Version of AWeber

The first and most critical step to taking advantage of this feature is to make sure that you have the most up-to-date version of AWeber. You can do this by either checking for updates on a regular basis or by heading over to the app store and updating it there. To ensure that you’re using the latest version, you can check the app version located in the app’s info section in Settings. If you’ve updated the app but are still using an older version, you may encounter some features that don’t work exactly as expected. Updating to the latest version is critical because it ensures that you have all the features available and are using the most recent updates made by AWeber’s developers. 

Step 2. Back Up Your Data

Another important step is to back up your data. Because this is a completely automated process, it’s easy to forget about backing up your data until after you’ve already started using the new account. One way of thinking about this is that if you lose your data, you lose everything. Backing up your data is a critical step in ensuring that you don’t lose anything by creating a duplicate account. To back up your data, you need to do the following:

  • Create a list of all the contacts in your existing account (this will help you identify them later on when you try to restore your old account).
  • Save this list as a CSV file.
  • In the new account that you’re creating, download the latest version of the AWeber app from the app store.
  • Import the contacts from your existing account into the new one under the same name.
  • Rename the new account so it’s clear that it’s a copy of the old one.

Taking the time to back up your data will ensure that you have all your contacts, along with every other element of your account, when you try to use the app again. 

Step 3. Delete Your Old Account

The final and probably the easiest step is to delete your old account. To do this, simply log in to your existing account and click on the gear icon in the top right corner of the screen. From here, you can select Delete Account or Log Out. If you select Delete Account, you’ll be asked to enter your email address a second time so AWeber can delete the account securely.

From here, you can either continue using the existing account or you can create a new one. Remember that you’re not required to delete your account – you can change your mind at any time by logging back in to the app and selecting the gear icon again. 

Deleting your account is a critical step in ensuring that you don’t lose any data. You’re not deleting your contacts, you’re simply deleting the account that you have connected to the contacts. This ensures that your contacts are never connected to any other account than yours. Selecting this option also ensures that you don’t have any trouble accessing your data in the future. If you ever decide that you want to come back and use your contacts again, you can import them into a new account without any problems.

That’s it!

At this point, you should have a freshly installed and updated copy of the AWeber app on your phone. You can start sending and receiving emails from your contacts as soon as you sign up for a new account because the app will connect your contacts to it automatically. If you’d like, you can check out our tips and tricks for using AWeber the right way.

Scroll to Top